on February 11, 2010 by admin in Expats, Comments (4)
I Have Got A Job Offer From Addict Clothing Company Uk As Email Attached With This Mail. Is It True Or Fake?
1. I received the job offer basing on my CV but without any conversation between us.
2. Having my own doubts about the perks offered !!!
3. I have not received any Hard copy !!
4. Here is the copy of the letter I received through E-mail….
Dear K RAVINDRANATH,
This is an affirmation that your experience and qualifications were found successful for the requirements of Addict Clothing Company Uk , Please find attached herewith, relevant documents containing the Prototype of your Contract Package for your perusal and approval, Upon thorough review and acceptance of this Contract Package, Firstly, Send us a Scanned Signed Copy of the Acceptance page.
Secondly, you are to make contact immediately with Global International Travels London who will embark on the Processing of your Paper work & Immigration documents for the immediate re-location to your duty Post and Job Commencement in record time.
Global International Travels London will on conclusion of Procurement of your relevant Employment Visa & Resident Permit Documents assist you in your Visa Application and as well, the Hard Copies of your Contract Document(s) will be delivered to you through them as soon as they procure your Resident Permit Documents here in the United Kingdom.
This is in line with the Expatriate Statutory Law of EU in compliance with the U.N. Terrorism Act, You are to immediately contact the address given below:
Global International Travel Services UK
Name: Mr. Austin Wilcox
Email: entrypermit@globaltravelagencyuk.com
Phone Number: +44 (0) 7024069662
Address: LEVEL 1, 4-6 HOWITT STREET, SOUTH YARRA 3141, LONDON
Designation: Employment Work & Residence Permit/ European Union & Aliens Registration.
IMPORTANT NOTICE!
Addict Clothing Company London will forward a Confirmatory Letter of Job offer to the British Embassy/Consulate in your home country after you have acquired your Works and Residence Permit.
There will be two weeks mandatory Orientation/Training Exercise for all Newly Employed Expatriates which will take place within the Work Metropolis of Addict Clothing Company in London and this Program will start 7 days on arrival for work sign-on.
Update us with the process between you and the Global International Travels London in case of advice where necessary, and ensure you provide them their requirements as soon as possible for the fastest process from their office.
Also remember that any Expenses you make on the process of procuring your Work and Resident Permit will be refunded back to you immediately you submit your work permit process has been confirmed to us by the Ministry through our E-mail, and the reimbursement will come along with your first month Upfront Salary along with other Monetary Benefits and Airfare as already stated on the Attached Contract Agreement.
Should you require more information, Please feel free to contact us immediately.
Congratulations!
Anticipating for your works and residence permit from the Global International Travels London.
Thanks and best regards,
Mr. Anthony Alex
Email: hr.addictclothing@in.com
Tel: +44 (0) 7024085652
Southampton Hampshire SO14 5QH United Kingdom
Related posts
Tags: Addict, addict clothing, Attached, Clothing, Company, email, From, Global, Have, international travel services, London, mandatory orientation, Mr. Anthony Alex
Email, Offer, permit, Southampton, This, U.N. Terrorism, United Kingdom, With, work
Pancakef
February 11, 2010 @ 7:38 am
Sounds suspicious to me!
Addict’s email address/domain is not @in.com is addict.co.uk
Only mobile numbers….
Come one, you must have some sense to think its odd to receive a job offer without even having spoken with them, let alone not haveing met with them.
[Translate]
Nick P
February 11, 2010 @ 2:08 pm
It’s a scam. They will ask you to pay for visa etc. Send it to trash!
[Translate]
Guss
February 11, 2010 @ 2:38 pm
If you posted your CV on any job seekers websites it may be legit.
Also remember that any Expenses you make on the process of procuring your Work and Resident Permit will be refunded back to you immediately you submit your work permit process has been confirmed to us by the Ministry through our E-mail, and the reimbursement will come along with your first month Upfront Salary along with other Monetary Benefits and Airfare as already stated on the Attached Contract Agreement.
that paragraph suggests someone is going to ask for your money somewhere along the line so watch out.
Check if the company exists and then ring and ask them from a phone number you got somewhere else. DO NOT use the numbers supplied in the email (unless they are the same as the ones from legitimate sources.
[Translate]
tony b
February 11, 2010 @ 5:54 pm
hi there…. why dont you contact addict clothing direct to see if its legit. http://www.addict.co.uk/
Couple of things about this… One.. if you needed a work visa then its easy to get on efrom the UK embassy in the USA.
Two Look at the address South Yarra London.. South Yarra is in Melborne Austrailia…
Three…I checked this site toohttp://www.419legal.org/employment-scam-…
Four…. The UK does not call immigrants workers Aliens.. thats used in the USA only. No company would use that term at all.
FInally Funny how we have a London address with similar phone code as the Southhampton address and neithr number represents the codes from both cities. So based on this I feel its fair to say keep clear its a scam
[Translate]