on February 9, 2010 by admin in Expats, Comments (4)
I Got An Offer From Wester Geco Ltd . Can U Say Is It Scam Or Genune??
I got an offer from Western Geco Limited
Gatwick Airport RH6 0NZ, West Sussex, United Kingdom. Can u say is it genune or not . also they give the reference of BRITISH EXPATRIATE IMMIGRATION CONSULTANT service for immigration process. pls suggest me. What shall I do?? Is it Genune Co or Scam??
Related posts
Tags: From, gatwick airport, Geco, Genune, Immigration, immigration consultant, Offer, scam, United Kingdom, West Sussex, Wester, western geco limited
plhudson
February 9, 2010 @ 11:24 pm
throw it in the trash it is a SCAM
[Translate]
snettert
February 10, 2010 @ 3:02 am
Scam scam scam. You can only get a visa through the official channels, not through some dodgy broker.
Think about it. Did you apply for the job? No.
The scumsters are using a real company name to get your personal details. Search Yahoo Answers and you will find at least three other questions detailing just what you have.
[Translate]
David
February 10, 2010 @ 4:49 am
Scam.
Even if they have registered their name they will take you’re money and run.
[Translate]
merekatt
February 10, 2010 @ 8:02 am
Well let me start by saying I to got the same offer. I was thinking 9nternet scam right off the bat , so I did some checking and I have found out that the e-mail starts in nigeria and is routed throught the netherlands and then through the uk.
here is what I found
212.165.135.221
212-165-135-221.reverse.newskies.net
Host unreachable
212.165.135.0 – 212.165.135.255
CURZON-***-PHC-039
Nigeria
Jack Ewebe
19a Ohaeto st, D/line,
Port Harcourt, Nigeria
phone: +2348023244224
fax: +2348023244224
Jack Ewebe
19a Ohaeto st, D/line,
Port Harcourt, Nigeria
phone: +2348023244224
fax: +2348023244224
CURZON-***-PHC-039
Source: whois.ripe.net
You can search the first ip address and it always comes back to the same address
[Translate]