on January 26, 2010 by admin in Expats, Comments (3)

“british Expatriate Immigrant Services” Is Genuine Or A Scam ?

Recently I have received from the company “Vienco Oil & , .and they are giving me to join this co. They mentioned that I need to first contact with the Expert of the AGENCY : for documentation formalities and Government official legislative charges.Please find out this co. has given me real to do the paper work.
Waiting for your prompt .

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Related posts

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments

  1. Alan M

    January 26, 2010 @ 1:06 pm

    As correctly indicated with earlier posters – this is a scam
    In addition to which:
    The numbers listed are what are known as ‘follow me’ numbers set up from a UK company (hence the +44).
    By ‘follow me’, I mean that dialling those numbers will reconnect you with another number which could be anywhere in the world.
    Would you like to guess where?
    Using this follow-me set up is very useful for West African scammers to appear as though they are from the UK.
    Incidentally, these numbers can also start with 701 or 703 and all are very expensive, so don’t call them!
    If you know how to find the email header of this ‘Ambrose’, run it through ip2location
    http://www.ip2location.com
    and see where the sender is really from.
    It is almost certain that this email has originated from West Africa.
    By the way: here’s the link for the UK Border agencyhttp://www.ukba.homeoffice.gov.uk/
    Not even our government would be stupid to use a non-secure yahoo address for government business
    …would they…? :)
    Luck with your job search

  2. Kittysue

    January 26, 2010 @ 1:35 pm

    You are being scammed
    Vienco Oil and Gas went into liquidation on 17 March 2009 and is no longer open for business so there is no way they would be offering you a job.http://www.edinburgh-gazette.co.uk/issue…
    And considering a google search doesn’t bring up anything called “British Expatriate Immigrant Services” is a HUGE red flag. If they were a legitimate company, they would have a proper website and would probably be used by a number of different companies. They are definitely in no way connected to the British Government
    At best you will be scammed out of money by a company making you pay fees to process your papers, which will never happen. At worst, you are submitting your personal details and passport information to criminal gangs who will be committed identity theft and scamming other people using your name.

  3. raviet31

    January 26, 2010 @ 8:12 pm

    If you didn’t apply for a job and didn’t interview for a job it’s a scam.

Leave a comment

XHTML: Allowed tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.