on December 22, 2009 by admin in Expats, Comments (3)

I Have Received Recently An Email. Is It A Scam? Holiday Inn Hotels & Resorts ?

&
www.holidayinn.com

FORUM
97 CROMWELL ROAD , SW7 4DN ENGLAND
Dear Job Seeker,
This is to inform you that we found your CV interesting in one of the resume database web sites (http://www.indiaonestop.com) and we decided to contact you to notify you about our selection of reliable workers.
On behalf of staffs and managements of Kensington .I wish to inform you that there are vacancies for employment in our reputable . These vacancies were created as a result of the temporary onward relocation of our foreign expatriate staffs that will go for further training, while others were sent on compulsory retirement due to there official retirement period. As a result the hereby advertises the following job vacancies to suitably qualified candidates. We also require teachers that can tutor workers while on further training. Below are the vacancy and payment. Payment are paid in local currency.
PERIOD OF WORK – 4 HOURS WORKING DAYS.
SHIPTING FOR NIGHT AND ADDITIONAL PAYMENTS FOR WORKERS WHO WOULD LOVE TO WORK ON SUNDAYS.
Account Department – ₤25 per
Chefs – ₤18 per
Cleaning the Room – ₤15 per
Computer Operators – ₤25 per
– ₤45 per
Drivers – ₤18 per
Electricians/plumbers – ₤15 per
English Teachers – ₤28 per
Entertainers – ₤18 per
representative (Location- and ) – ₤3500 Monthly
Web Site Developer/Mantanance – ₤30 per
– ₤35 per
Medical Attendant – ₤40 per
Receptionist – ₤25 per
Reservation Desk – ₤25 per
Sales in the Bar – ₤25 per
Security – ₤25 per
Washing Cars in the – ₤20 per
Washing Dishes – ₤20 per
IT Consultant – ₤35 per
Techinacians – ₤25 per
Network Administrator and Developer – ₤30 per
CONDITION OF SERVICE
* Your age must be 18 years and upward.
* Generally your education must be above secondary education.
* Must be reliable and trustworthy.
* Must be law-abiding and adhere strictly to the
Rules and regulations guiding the operations of the
* Those seeking for higher position such as Human Resource managers,
Assistant Manager e.g. must must obtained qualification
And working experiences which could be relevant to the position being
Sort for.
If you interested, send your application/CV to The General Manager
() via address(info_holidayinn_resorthotel@yaho… for standard application and procedures. The management will apply for the work permits and visas of all candiadtes at the Home Office (British Embassy). If you require urgent attention towards this present recruitment, call +(44)7031867953).
Thanks.
Mr. Frank Joel,
General Manager.
Kensington.
NOTE: THE MANAGEMENT DOES NOT ACCEPT CANDIDATES WHO ARE LIVING IN , WE REQUIRE FOREIGN WORKERS FROM OTHER LOCATIONS WORLD WIDE.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Related posts

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments

  1. Anonymous

    December 22, 2009 @ 9:32 am

    Scam. Spelling and context very poor. pay rates off the scale. Ignore it.

  2. Nikki S

    December 22, 2009 @ 10:12 am

    UK reply
    This looks like a scam. Using a yahoo email address is the clue.
    The rates of pay looks high with to many vacancies listed (to encourage you to send an advance payment when you reply to the false email site!!!).
    I would be very suspicious! Especially with them specifically recruting overseas and saying they would obtain visas!!!!!

  3. kyan

    December 22, 2009 @ 11:38 am

    Since you are registered to a job seeking website, it seems alright, but either email or call the hotel to double check.

Leave a comment

XHTML: Allowed tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.